‘BOO ALL YOU WANT’: Chris Christie Loudly Booed By Crowd After Attacking Trump


At the annual Faith and Freedom Coalition’s Road to Majority Policy Conference on Friday in Washington D.C., former Governor Chris Christie faced a wave of boos from the audience as he criticized former President Trump and outlined his intentions to run for president in 2024​.

Christie, in his speech, took direct aim at Trump, saying, “Why am I running for President of the United States? I’m running because he’s let us down. He’s let us down because he’s unwilling. He’s unwilling to take responsibility for any of the mistakes that were made, any of the faults that he has, and any of the things that he’s done. And that is not leadership, everybody. That is a failure of leadership.”

“You can boo all you want!” Christie exclaimed as the crowd began to loudly rebuke his address.

The former Governor continued, “our faith teaches us that people have to take responsibility for what they do. People have to stand up and take accountability for what they do.”



The Faith and Freedom Coalition, a national grassroots movement, boasts over 2 million conservatives and people of faith in support of time-honored values, stronger families, and individual freedom. Earlier today at the conference, North Carolina’s highest-ranking Republican, Lt. Governor Mark Robinson, gave Trump his full-fledged endorsement to roaring applause.

“We’re going to lead this world into the future with freedom. That’s what America needs. And that is why on this stage today, I am endorsing Donald J. Trump as the President of the United States of America in 2024,” Robinson thundered.



The Faith and Freedom Coalition’s Road to Majority Policy Conference, a mainstay for the past 12 years, aims to equip and empower conservative activists to advocate for their values in the public sphere, with an eye towards bolstering engagement and voter turnout. This year’s event, a crucial juncture ahead of the 2024 presidential election, features an impressive lineup of conservative leaders and elected officials, following on from the previous year where speakers included President Donald Trump, Mike Pompeo, Newt Gingrich, and Nikki Haley.